What I eat in a week

Hey Everyone! Todays post is a little peek into what I tend to eat as a student on a budget but also as someone who is leading a healthy lifestyle. I am not on a diet in any way (which you’ll be able to see clearly from the food I eat), instead I try to eat healthily with good portion sizes whilst making sure there are some treats in there because yo girl needs something to look forward to otherwise ‘Moody Molly’ makes a reappearance (as my family know too well).

Tuesday: Breakfast – Lunch -Dinner

Wednesday: Breakfast – Lunch -Dinner

Thursday: Breakfast – Lunch -Dinner

Friday: Breakfast – Lunch -Dinner

Saturday: Breakfast – Lunch -Dinner

Sunday: Breakfast – Lunch -Dinner

Monday: Breakfast – Lunch -Dinner

Tuesday (today): Breakfast – Lunch -Dinner is to be decided

Snacks and desserts:

So as you can see there are a lot of repeated meals (mainly avocado on toast which I’ve been LOVING lately if you can’t tell already) because this is not only useful for using up any leftovers but enables me to stay on track of my healthy eating as I form a sort of routine so I know what I’m having and when. This is also so that I can avoid the almighty dangerous stage of starvation where you literally eat everything and anything in sight because you can’t wait/ be bothered to cook anything; you’re that HANGRY (yes thats right hangry, the angry stage of hunger!) Yet this ‘routine’ of eating is not necessarily super strict by any means as you can see from my food diary, I had lunch out on Saturday and I had dinner out at TGI Fridays on Monday. But even though I enjoyed meals out this is not to say that you can’t still be healthy, as at TGI Fridays I opted for a small salad (which I know many people would be like ‘why go out and have a salad? but honestly this salad is A M A Z I N G) and sweet potato fries on the side which is a healthier alternative to having a burger and fries. You see I’m all about making healthIER choices, note the emphasis on ‘IER’ because I’m not about to cut out all the nice sweet treats that give me ultimate satisfaction, because thats not a life that I want to lead. So yes I do have 4 biscuits for dessert (with a glass of milk, whilst feeling like a right little kid) and yes I still have pasta, sausages, popcorn and many other normal foods, because you can eat all that and still be healthy. Its all about MODERATION, the word everyone hates (including me because sometimes I do want to just devour a whole 200g Cadburys bar) but ultimately moderation is key to leading a healthy lifestyle.

2 thoughts on “What I eat in a week

  1. I agree moderation is key. I was a yo-yo dieter for years. Always on “some program” but now I am at a point where I’m not going to deprive myself knowing I’ll probably one day eat these foods again. Instead I will not eat them like a hog 😂. That works for me.

    Like

    1. That’s totally it! Just finding what works for you and I know that I definitely can’t cut our chocolate and all the nice sweet treats! Thank you for your comment 🙌💕

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

