Dresses: From Day to Night

Today’s blog is all about making more use out of your clothing, in particular dresses, by wearing them in the daytime as well as the nighttime. Versatility is one of the key things that I always look out for when buying clothes as essentially I want to get as much wear out of them as I possibly can for my moneys worth. Why wouldn’t you want that? Plus, I absolutely love finding and creating new ways of integrating statement pieces of clothing into your day to day outfits that you perhaps wouldn’t have thought of. So I’m here to tell you that you can wear that glam dress you wouldn’t dream of wearing in the daytime as all you really need are some tights and a top to shove on underneath to create that desired casual look. Then when its happy hour and the cocktails start flowing you can whip them off and add some jewellery (or should I say chokers as these are my current obsessions) and heels for that perfect going out look.

This has got to be my favourite dress at the moment, not only because its my favourite colour (rose gold) but I love the way it flatters my body and its so comfortable there are no complaints when I’m wearing this fabulous item!

I love getting creative with adding tops underneath dresses which explains my flamenco style blush pink top on the left. The sleeves on this top add a little extra something to this casual look and more importantly keep my arms warm.

I love how an outfit can look so different by simply adding just two elements to it and this is why this is the perfect day to night outfit as you may be wearing the same dress but it looks completely different.

I love the shape of this dress, from its delicate spaghetti straps to its A-line style skirt which is great at drawing attention to the smaller part of my body and balancing my figure in general. It is really the perfect starry day/night dress during those winter months.

I’ve saved the best till last! I absolutely love love love this dress! I saw it on an Instagram blogger and I was like I NEED that. The detailing and embroidery is absolutely beautiful and makes it look way more expensive than it actually is. It sort of reminds of Balmain’s style which is why I’m obsessed with it. I just need a fancy enough occasion to wear it and  preferably one that doesn’t require a lot of walking in these sliver heels!

I must point out that none of these photos have been filtered or retouched so yes you can see marks on my legs, especially a red circle in some of the photos which was due to me banging my leg on the edge of my bed. I’m not a professional and by no means perfect, I’m just being me. Be True Be You.

Leave a Reply

