Quick mini workout: Arms, Legs and Booty

So its nearing the end of January now, a time when the new years resolutions start to dwindle and motivation starts to slide a little, especially since its bloomin freezing outside. But I’m not going to let these dark nights and freezing cold days where you can actually see your own breath defeat me because I’m determined to stay motivated and most importantly stay active not just for the summer beach days but also for my health as well. So today I just wanted to share with you one of my quick mini workouts at the gym. I’m no fitness expert by any means but from researching online and watching my youtube fitness videos I’ve been able to find some workouts that suit me. This workout is especially good if you want to workout and feel the burn but you ain’t got much time on your hands as it takes roughly half an hour. There is no cardio in this workout because I literally can’t think of anything worse than running on the treadmill at the gym. I find it soooo boring so instead I aim to tone at the gym and leave the running for outside, plus its good to get some fresh air. In each of these workout moves I do 3 sets of 10 reps with a 30 second rest in between to let those muscles breath girrrrl. Anyway let’s get on with the workout…

Also I must point out that these videos were taken with Boomerang which speeds the videos up so it may look like I’m finding it rather easy but trust me I was shaking by the third set or reps.

Standing shoulder press using 6kg  dumbbells 3 x 10 reps 

Standing bicep curls using 6kg dumbbells 3 x 10 reps 

​Standing side lateral raises using 5kg dumbbells 3 x 10 reps 

Standing front lateral raises using 5kg dumbbells 3 x 10 reps 

Standing tricep extensions using 8kg dumbbells 3 x 10 reps 

Squats with 17.5kg bar 3 x 10 reps 

Leg press with weight 52kg 3 x 10 reps

Then at the end of each set of reps I’ll do 10 mini quick mini pulses which really makes you feel the burnnnn 🔥

​​Then to get those legs working even more I’ll do a 2 minute wall sit

And finally do end the workout I’ll do a 2 minute plank overall but every 30 seconds I’ll change sides so first 30 seconds is on my front then my left side etc…

Oh and here’s a little before and after shot of my run today. I so didn’t want to go but I looked at myself in the mirror and told myself that I’m going no matter what (I actually did that, Maybe a little sad but it worked!) 

So that’s just a little inside into one of my workout routines. As I said earlier I am no fitness expert but I’ve just found a routine that works for me. The most important thing is to do what works for you and remember Be True Be You. 

Leave a Reply

