Christmas favs

With the aftermath of Christmas gift giving and the January sales its safe to say we all probably have a few more additions in our lives whether that be clothes, homeware or that random stuff that doesn’t really belong to a specific category other than random. Today I just wanted to share with you a few of my fav random things that I’m obsessed with at the moment. I’d love to hear from you guys as well so comment down below and tell me your fav new additions.

First up is this really cute dish which could be used for anything really but I use it to lay my chokers on to stop them from getting tangled, plus stop me from losing them. I love the fact it has my initial printed on it and its rose gold and I frigging love rose gold!

Since we’re on the topic of chokers, these are my new fav chokers both from Topshop. As you can see the one on the left is of course rose gold and the one on the right is my birth stone (Gemini). I’m obsessed with any kind of choker because not only can they accentuate your top half by drawing your attention to your neck but they can also turn an ordinary outfit into a WOW outfit.

These two items prove rather handy in the health and fitness domain. The water bottle is great for staying hydrated (obviously) but more importantly is just oh so fabulous with its sassy pink colour and fruit infusing abilities so you can jazz up that bog standard water. As for the diary on the right, which everyone has got to have from their Grandparents at Christmas at some point in their lives, it’s actually very handy for planning and keeping a track of exercise routines, meal prep and generally just getting my life together. Now I know I say this every year but I’m actually determined to use this diary for once and not just let it sit there until next year when its winds up in the same fate as all the others, still all blank pages in the recycling bin.

If you know me then you know I absolutely frigging love Koala bears so these pjs are right up my street. They’re from Boux Avenue and you know what I’ve never actually purchased anything from there before but I may have to now as these are probably the softest,comfiest and cutest pjs ever. I would highly recommend these pjs especially if you’re a koala lover like me.

On to more comfy stuff… now these slippers have me thinking I’m walking on clouds. What more could you want from slippers than cute little penguin fluffy ones. Although I must point out that these are to be worn with socks to avoid the fluffy toe look as gross as that sounds. So you know I love Koalas but I also love Unicorns which brings me to this spot the Unicorn t-shirt which is super comfy and is a cuter version of wheres wally.

As I love Unicorns this phone case just makes perfect sense. I also love the fact that this phone case is made out of that gel material which provides better grip and protection from those accidental drops on the floor when you’re body tenses up (like thats going to help the fall) and you slowly pick your phone up praying there isn’t a crack.

Now it truly wouldn’t be Christmas without some smellies/beauty items. I must say I am very impressed by the French Connection beauty range. I haven’t tried the self-heating face mask yet but it had me at self-heating and the smell of packaging. The body lotion is by far the best branded body lotion (and by branded I mean one that’s not specific for dry skin or anything like E45 or Vaseline). From the sweet smell to the smooth silky texture, I can tell I’m going to need to buy another one in the near future.

IMG_0228_Fotor.jpg

And lastly, possibly my fav item is my adidas trainers. Can you guess why I love them so much? Yep you guessed it, the rose gold heel. I wanted a pair of gym trainers that I can wear to workout in but also wear on a daily basis with a casual look. Some people may think this is gross to wear your gym trainers casually but I like to rock the sporty look every now and then, plus in a weird way it makes me more motivated to actually go to the gym especially if I’m already in my gym gear. No excuses then!

Leave a Reply

