Integrate Summer into Winter

One of my key principles when buying clothes is versatility. I don’t know about you but for me buying something that you can wear in any season is so satisfying and not to mention good on the ole purse strings. You might not think you can wear that floral playsuit in winter but believe me oh yes you can with a little bit of know how. It’s all about pairing that summer item with winter classics, I’ll show you what I mean below…


As you can see this playsuit is rather floral but by pairing it with a black long top, tights and boots you not only keep yourself warm but also get away with wearing it in winter. Magic!


With this look I’ve basically shoved a jumper over the top of a rather floral dress converting it into a skirt (imposter!). This is another great trick to get more wear out of those staple pieces in your wardrobe.


Again here I’ve used the dress to skirt trick with a roll neck jumper. I am obsessed with anything roll neck/ turtle neck because not only do they elongate your top half but also keep your neck warm too, I’m all about that double usage!

(Oh and excuse the very visible dot in the middle of this photo, I may have accidentally touched the lense without realising… Oopsie)


You can even get away with wearing your fav culottes in winter by pairing them with you name it a roll neck top or for those less nippy days in Autumn you could wear a classic short sleeved tee underneath just to take the chill off.


Oh and my obsession with roll necks continues… So as you can see you can pretty much pair anything with a roll neck/turtle neck to convert a statement summery item of clothing into a wintery warming outfit. My advice… Invest in a roll neck/ turtle neck this winter, you definitely won’t regret it!

Leave a Reply

