Shoeaholic 

I have a confession… I am a shoeaholic. I would say my collection exceeds 50 pairs split between uni and home as I physically can’t fit all my shoes in my room but I’ve tried my best! None of them are particularly fancy or expensive because let’s face it I’m a uni student, don’t need to be racking up that debt anymore. Anyway I’m going to share with you my 5 most recent purchases…

1. Good ole pair of Primark boots, black suede with gold strip on the heel – £15 bargain!

2. Sainsburys TU collection black suede knee high boots – £30 (but I ended up paying only £7 as there was a 25% off event and I used my nectar points #savvy)

Although I must confess that despite the promising look of comfort with a low block heel, oh did my poor little feet suffer. I won’t go into details but all I’ll say is that blister plasters were bought ASAP!

3. Topshop black lace up gold block heels – £15 in the sale, What a find!

I admit I got these in the size smaller than I usually get, because they were the only ones left and when I like I shoe I’ll make it fit, but despite the slight pinching of my little tootsies they fit like a glove. What I love most about these is the lace up element. I am obsessed with lace up shoes at the moment, and when I say obsessed I mean I’ve got around 7 pairs of them #sorrynotsorry

4. Cavalli black suede silver block heels -£30

Such a great height for the perfect going out shoe but first few outings gotta bring those plasters for the little tootsies. Don’t want no rubbing!

5. H&M white snakeskin ankle back trainer – £12.49

So I was looking at these bad boys for ages online and then suddenly they go into the sale so obviously there was no doubt about it… I was going to get them. These beauties are so comfy and as you can tell they’re pretty worn in (keeping them white is quite hard though).

… just thought I’d share this little photo with you. As I’m still a beginner and learning the tricks of the trade with blogging and taking photos I don’t have any fancy smancy equipment so to get the tongue of the shoe to sit up I had to stuff my shoe with whatever I could find to keep it upright… so I chose to stuff my shoes with a packet of tissues and two hair serum tubes. Professional I am not but real I am.

Leave a Reply

